Hungry Jim

Hungry Jim
出版社:Chronicle Books
出版时间:2019-09
页数:56
Lexile:530
虚构:虚构
ISBN:9781452149875
20家庭拥有
0条书评笔记
在小花生App为孩子
建立免费电子书房
写书评
英文难度: 花生6级(自主阅读)
7个孩子,阅读打卡17
人均阅读2.4次 , 最多13次
阅读年龄分布
4-5岁
42.9%
1岁以下
14.3%
1-2岁
14.3%
3-4岁
14.3%
9-10岁
14.3%
男孩女孩阅读比例
男孩 66%
女孩 34%
数据来自小花生App的阅读打卡

图书介绍

★ "In this clever tribute to Maurice Sendak, Snyder and Groenink gleefully subvert picture book norms by embracing the beastliest behavior." — Publishers Weekly, Starred Review

A hilariously meaningful tale about learning to control your instincts: When Jim wakes up one Tuesday morning, he doesn't feel like eating his pancakes. In fact, Jim doesn't feel like Jim. He feels rather, well, beastly. But he is hungry. Very hungry... hungry as a lion! This clever tale of moods from Laurel Snyder and Chuck Groenink offers a lighthearted depiction of the beastliness that lives inside all of us—and the power we have to put it in its place.

• Surprising yet satisfying, this humorous book will have readers of all ages roaring to devour it
• Richly illustrated pages are engaging and help readers connect with the story
• Author Laurel Snyder is the author of many books for children, including the Theodor Seuss Geisel Award-winning Charlie & Mouse
• Illustrator Chuck Groenink hails from a village in the north of the Netherlands, where he spent his formative years climbing trees, drawing, reading, and cycling

Fans of The Dreamer, Ruby's Sword, and Tomorrow Most Likely will also ...
(展开)

读了“Hungry Jim”的还在读

所属书单

还没有花友书评,开始
阅读频次
数据来自小花生App的阅读打卡
21个月
8岁
打卡 13 次
谁家拥有这本书(来自小花生App)
7岁
1年前 放入书房
10岁
1年前 放入书房
3岁
2年前 放入书房
1个月
2岁
2年前 放入书房
5岁
2年前 放入书房
2岁
10岁
3年前 放入书房
谁在读这本书(来自小花生App)
4岁
11个月前 打卡
10岁
1年前 打卡
1个月
2岁
2年前 打卡
5岁
2年前 打卡
3岁
7岁
3年前 打卡
2岁
10岁
3年前 打卡