Duncan the Story Dragon

Duncan the Story Dragon
出版时间:2015-06
页数:40
AR:2.2
ISBN:9780385755085
0家庭拥有
0条书评笔记
在小花生App为孩子
建立免费电子书房
写书评
英文难度: 花生0级(亲子阅读) 花生5级(自主阅读)

图书介绍

A charming story about the joys of reading that is perfect for fans of Dog Loves Books and Stellaluna. Duncan the Dragon loves to read. When he reads a story, his imagination catches fire! Unfortunately . . . so does his book.   Fire breath is great for roasting marshmallows, but it’s not so great for reading. Duncan just wants to get to those two wonderful words, like the last sip of a chocolate milk shake: The End. Will he ever find out how the story ends?   This bright, warm tale champions determination, friendship, and a love for books. And milk shakes! Praise for Duncan the Story Dragon: An Indie Next selection Winner of the Colorado Libraries for Early Literacy Bell Picture Book Award Winner of the Evelyn Thurman Young Readers Book Award An Indiana Young Hoosier Book Award Selection A Missouri State Teachers Association Reading List Selection A Nebraska Golden Sower Award nominee Nominated for the Utah Beehive Picture Book Award "The vivid colors, expressive faces, and comic details make this one likely to be a storytime hit. Like the last sip of a chocolate milkshake, it's very satisfying."--Kirkus Reviews
还没有花友书评,开始